King Edward's School BATH


In Nursery and Reception we follow an enhanced version of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).  Within the EYFS there are seven areas of learning, split into two parts:

Prime areas
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
Specific areas
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Arts and Design

'EYFS children benefit from a skilfully chosen range of activities which all promote thinking and doing skills.'

ISI Report 2015


'I like letters best of all, at first it’s tricky but then it gets easier.'